Roots and stems and plants and words

May 14, 2009 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

1) Four essays to write. One for New Zealand Politics, which is a first-year course, for which I keep trying to write a third-year essay. One for Political Psychology, for which I will probably end up writing on one of my pet topics (PTSD as related to veterans, or the 2005 Danish Mohammad cartoon controversy). Two for Hindu Goddesses, both twice as long as the polisci ones, both of which I am rather lost on.

2) Have been sleeping a lot. Nine hours last night, and was still drifting a bit by the end of my last class. It’s not the sinking, heavy exhaustion of mono, just general tiredness, but this is still not a great time for it. (See point #1.)

3) I got a plant! It’s a tiny zebra plant, and it was only about US$1:

It’s grown noticeably since I brought it home, too. Look closely, and you’ll see the next pair of leaves starting to sprout from the top:

They’re even larger now – I swear I can see this thing growing by the day.

(I have no idea whether Customs will confiscate it. I sure hope not. Should probably sort that out in the next few weeks, or at least before I get to the airport.)

Entry filed under: Money Well Spent, Only In NZ, We Don't Need No....

Essays for papers Kiwi traffic jam

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts